Sarah Taylor, England's World Cup-winning wicketkeeper, has been announced as one of 18 new Honorary Life Members of MCC, alongside fellow England players Sir Alastair Cook, Marcus Trescothick and Ian Bell, and two other female cricketers in New Zealand's Sara McGlashan and Australia's Alex Blackwell.

Taylor, 32, came out of retirement this season to play for Northern Diamonds in the Rachael Heyhoe Flint and Charlotte Edwards Cups, as well as Welsh Fire in the women's Hundred. Her MCC membership comes 22 years after the first female members were inducted into the club in 1999.

Blackwell won over 250 caps for her country across all formats of the games, including two 50-over World Cup titles in 2005 and 2013, and three further World T20s in 2010, 2012 and 2014. McGlashan, the sole New Zealander on the list, appeared over 200 times for the White Ferns in a 14-year career, including the 2009 World Cup final in Sydney.

Reacting on Twitter, Taylor wrote: "Can't even tell you what this means to be awarded Honorary Life Membership of @MCCOfficial! To be alongside those names is completely humbling. Congrats to the men and women who received this wonderful honour."

Other names on the list include four South Africans in Hashim Amla, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis and Morne Morkel; two Indians in Harbhajan Singh and Javagal Srinath, and three West Indians in Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ramnaresh Sarwan and Ian Bishop, who has followed his 43-Test career by becoming one of the world's leading TV commentators.

Australia's Damien Martyn, Rangana Herath of Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe's Grant Flower are also honoured.

Guy Lavender, Chief Executive & Secretary of MCC, said: "We are absolutely thrilled to be able to welcome our newest Honorary Life Members of MCC. The cricketers announced today are among the greatest international players of their generation. We are privileged to now count them as valued Members of our Club."

New MCC Life Members Hashim Amla (South Africa), Ian Bell (England), Ian Bishop (West Indies), Alex Blackwell (Australia), Shivnarine Chanderpaul (West Indies), Sir Alastair Cook (England), Grant Flower (Zimbabwe), Herschelle Gibbs (South Africa), Rangana Herath (Sri Lanka), Jacques Kallis (South Africa), Damien Martyn (Australia), Sara McGlashan (New Zealand), Morne Morkel (South Africa), Ramnaresh Sarwan (West Indies), Harbhajan Singh (India), Javagal Srinath (India), Sarah Taylor (England), Marcus Trescothick (England)