The South Australian Cricket Association (SACA) has announced a 12-man squad, featuring the 2003 Bradman medalist, Ryan Harris, to compete in this week's Cricket Australia Cup match to be played in Adelaide against the ACT.

The match will take place on Adelaide No. 2 ground from today, Monday, November 10 until Thursday, November 13.

Ryan Harris, who has overcome a chronic groin strain, will compete in his first four-day game since the 2002-03 season.

The 24-year-old bowling all-rounder played in only his second Grade match on Saturday for his team Northern Districts, starring with the ball, taking 6 for 93 off 24.3 overs against A Grade leaders West Torrens.

Harris is joined by fellow Redbacks players Ben Johnson, who will captain the side, Mark Cosgrove, Trent Kelly and Mark Higgs, along with Redbacks rookies Ben Cameron and Callum Ferguson.

Andrew Staunton is making his first appearance for South Australia having moved to Adelaide from Sydney this year to further his cricket career. He played for NSW's second XI side last season and is playing A Grade for Southern District.

The team, which is coached by Redbacks assistant coach Jamie Siddons, is:

Ben Johnson (captain)Mark Higgs
Matthew BurrBrent Hutchinson
Ben CameronTrent Kelly
Mark CosgroveAndrew Staunton
Callum FergusonJeff Vaughan
Ryan HarrisLuke Williams