At Harare, October 22. South Africa won by 112 runs. Toss: South Africa. International debut: G. F. J. Liebenberg.

South Africa's all-round strength again proved too much for Zimbabwe as they completed their tour with a 100 per cent record. Kuiper held their innings together with 50 and Rhodes chipped in with a sprightly 53 off 47 balls, though Zimbabwe did dismiss South Africa in the 50th over. Streak bowled intelligently to claim four for 25. But their batsmen were unable to put together a meaningful response. Cronje also took four and they were all out with seven overs to spare; De Villiers opened what became the final over by bowling a paper cup.

Man of the Match: H. H. Streak. Man of the Series: B. M. McMillan.