The following are the summary of results from the second day of the Ranji Trophy one-day tournament

Wasim Jaffer's knock helped Mumbai chase down 358 against Baroda © AFP
West Zone
Wasim Jaffer clobbered an unbeaten 132-ball 178 as Mumbai chased down 358 to post a sensational win over Baroda at the Deccan Gymkhana Ground in Pune. Jaffer carted 19 fours and four sixes and put on an opening stand of 159 with the in-form Ajinkya Rahane in just 21.3 overs. Mumbai looked to be in trouble at 299 for 7, but debutant Ankit Chavan, coming in at No. 9, scored a brisk 24 to help Jaffer guide Mumbai to victory. Baroda reached their total on the back of a ferocious assault from Pinal Shah, who made an unbeaten 157 from 101 balls.
In another batsmen-dominated thriller in Pune, Gujarat fell an agonising five runs short of Maharashtra's 326 at the PYC Gymkhana Ground. Each of Maharashtra's top three batsmen scored more than 50, with captain Venugopal Rao going on to make a 79-ball 104. Gujarat were well on track for victory after Priyank Panchal (123) and Parthiv Patel (66) took them to 183 for 1 in 30 overs. However, with none of their other batsmen making more than 30, Gujarat ended up short of their target.
South Zone
Tamil Nadu and Karnataka remain the only undefeated teams in South Zone after two rounds of the Ranji one-dayers while Andhra and Hyderabad have lost both their encounters.
Palani Amranath and R Ashwin shared seven wickets between them as Tamil Nadu shot out Kerala for 91at the Central Polytechnic India Pistons Ground. Only three batsmen reached double figures for Kerala with debutant Krishna Chandran making 35.The modest target was chased down with seven wickets and more than 26 overs to spare. M Vijay led the chase with an unbeaten 41. Offspinner Karimuttathu Rakesh's tidy bowling of 9.4-3-18-2 was the lone bright spot for Kerala.
A dominant batting performance from Karnataka saw them cruise to a 111-run win over Hyderabad at the MA Chidambaram Stadium. Powered by Bharat Chipli's 100 and Vinay Kumar's 75, who shared a 143-run stand for the third wicket, Karnataka piled up a massive 312. Ravi Teja was the only Hyderabad bowler to escape punishment, finishing with tidy figures of 1 for 34 in his 10 overs. Vinay then tore through the Hyderabad top-order to leave them struggling at 66 for 4, a position from which they could not mount a serious attempt at the Karnataka total.
At the Guru Nanak College Ground in Chennai, Goa clinched a high-scoring thriller by two wickets. After opting to bat, Andhra posted a challenging 291, thanks to opener Manoj Sai's 88 and captain Gnaneswara Rao's 59. Goa made a spirited reply with their openers setting the platform with a 100-run stand. They appeared to be coasting to victory with former international Ajay Ratra (63) and Shadab Jakati (74) taking them to 269 for 4, but Goa lost four wickets for seven runs to be in a spot of bother before securing the win with four balls to spare.
Central Zone
Gaurav Upadhaya and Ravi Jangid shared seven wickets between them as Vidarbha beat Madhya Pradesh by six wickets at Kanpur's Green Park. Himalaya Sagar scored a fighting 77 in MP's total of 179. Six batsmen were dismissed for single figures and the next highest scorer was Jatin Saxena with 27. Amit Paunikar laid the platform for the chase with a half-century. Then Jangid (44*) and Upadhaya (30*) wrapped things up, adding an unbeaten 56 to get Vidarbha a win along with a bonus point.
Railways collapsed to a miserable 138 and were beaten by eight wickets by Uttar Pradesh at Kamla Sports Club Ground in Kanpur. Left-arm spinner Praveen Gupta picked up for wickets as Railways were bowled out in 44.4 overs. They lost their first three wickets in the space of three overs where only one run was added to the total. Gupta removed top scorer Siddharth Joshi (34) and then picked up his next three wickerts in successive overs. UP needed only 37.1 overs to knock of the target.