At Bloemfontein, May 17, 2009 (floodlit). Delhi Daredevils won by 14 runs. Toss: Delhi Daredevils. Delhi Daredevils 150-3 (20 overs) (A. B. de Villiers 79*, T. M. Dilshan 33); Rajasthan Royals 136-9 (20 overs) (J. Botha 37; A. Mishra 3-33). Delhi Daredevils 2 pts. Man of the Match: A. B. de Villiers.

Delhi made a poor start, losing India's Test openers Gambhir and Sehwag for single-figure scores - but de Villiers (55 balls) and Dilshan repaired the damage before a powerful final thrust from Karthik (23* from 11 balls) ensured a challenging target. Rajasthan also stumbled at the start - they were 24-3 in the seventh over - and were never really on terms after that as Delhi confirmed their semi-final place.