At Nagpur, April 12, 2010. Deccan Chargers won by 13 runs. Deccan Chargers 151-6 (20 overs) (R. G. Sharma 51, M. D. Mishra 41; D. W. Steyn 3-18); ‡Royal Challengers Bangalore 138 (19.4 overs) (R. Dravid 49, R. V. Uthappa 34). MoM: H. S. Bansal.

This was a low-scoring thriller: Dale Steyn returned to the ground where he took 10-108 in a Test in February and began a top-order collapse with three wickets in his first two overs, but his side stuttered through the chase. They reached the last two overs needing 18 with four wickets left. Although Uthappa was still there, Harmeet Singh Bansal bowled him with a clever slower delivery, and all four wickets went for four runs to keep the Chargers' semi-final hopes alive.

Nagraj Gollapudi is an assistant editor at ESPNcricinfo