Sarel Burger will lead Namibia in the World Twenty20 Qualifier in the UAE in March. Raymond van Schoor, was named vice-captain in the 14-man squad announced by Cricket Namibia. The squad will also include four non-travelling reserves.

Among the newer faces in the squad are Gerhard Erasmus, Ian Opperman, Hendrik Geldenhuys and Zhivago Groenewald - these four players have seven List A matches among them.

Sixteen Associate and Affiliate teams will compete in the 72-match qualifying tournament, for two available spots in the World Twenty20, slated to be held in Sri Lanka later this year. Namibia have been drawn in Group B of the qualifiers, along with Ireland, Kenya, Scotland, Uganda, Oman, Italy and USA.

Squad: Sarel Burger (capt), Raymond Van Schoor (vice-capt), Ewald Steenkamp, Louis van der Westhuizen, Craig Williams, Gerrie Snyman, Nicholaas Scholtz, Gerhard Erasmus, Ian Opperman, Christi Viljoen, Bernard Scholtz, Louis Klazinga, Hendrik Geldenhuys, Zhivago Groenewald

Reserves: Bredell Wessels, Pikkie Ya France, Gj Dippenaar, Christopher Coombe