ICBT Campus 172 for 8 (A Perera 38, Weerakoon 33, Mathangaweera 5-33) beat Royal Institute of Colombo 129 (Mendis 3-31) by 43 runs

ICBT Campus breezed to a 43-run victory in the finals of the Sri Lanka leg of the Red Bull Campus Cricket, thus booking their place in the global event which features leading college cricket teams from different countries. ICBT beat Royal Institute of Colombo to take the title, in a competition that featured seven teams.

Royal Institute of Colombo chose to bowl, and ICBT powered to 172 for 8 in their 20 overs courtesy cameos from batsmen all through the order. Rishen Mathangaweera claimed five wickets - five of the top six, that is - to finish as the joint top wicket-taker in the tournament.

But his efforts were in vain as Royal Institute of Colombo fell to 129 all out. They were dealt a blow early in the chase when opener Dinal James Fonseka had to retire with the score on 13. Fonseka returned later and went on to top score with 27, but the team could not really get the momentum needed to chase over eight an over. ICBT's bowlers shared the wickets around and eventually bowled Royal Institute of Colombo out on the final ball of the 20th over.