The three matches played over the weekend in the National schools cricket championship at New Delhi all ended in the same result - a ten wicket victory.

Delhi wasted little time in racing to victory over Rajasthan on Saturday. Put in to bat, Rajasthan were shot out for 67 in 22.2 overs with opening bowler Agarwal being the wrecker-in-chief capturing five for 23. Delhi openers Rajender Bist (40 off 54 balls with six fours) and Sandeep Chawla (18 off 21 balls with two fours) hit off the requisite runs in 12.3 overs.

On Sunday, Delhi scored another ten wicket victory, this time over Jammu & Kashmir. Winning the toss, J & K scored 161 for eight in the allotted 40 overs. Mir Mohsin top scored with an unbeaten 47 off 55 balls with three fours and three sixes while 26 extras inflated the total. Delhi however made light of their target with openers Rajender Bist (73 off 82 balls with 12 fours) and Sandeep Chawla (61 off 95 balls with seven fours) hitting the required runs off 29.3 overs.

Chandigarh were another team to cruise to a similar victory, their opponents being Kerala. Put in to bat, Kerala were all out for 113 in 35.4 overs. Opener Sudeep Kumar (32) was the top scorer while the total was boosted by 30 extras. Amit Verma was the most successful bowler with five for 18 off five overs. Chandigarh openers Anurag Chopra (48 off 60 balls) and Ruban Verma (42 off 70 balls) hit off the required runs in 17.4 overs. Both batsmen hit six fours.