England Women welcome back Rebecca Grundy and Laura Marsh for their tour of New Zealand next month.

Charlotte Edwards will lead the side in five ODIs - the first three counting towards qualification for the 2017 World Cup - and three T20s and will have Warwickshire left-arm spinner Grundy and Marsh, the allrounder from Kent, to call upon. Both have recovered from injuries in time to make the trip.

Grundy struggled with a groin injury and took no part in England's fixtures during the summer having played at the Women's World T20 in March. The experienced 28-year-old Marsh has shrugged off a shoulder problem and returns to the squad for the first time since the 2013 Women's Ashes.

The Ashes will again be contested this summer and the New Zealand tour gives England a chance to get a better idea of their plans to take on Australia again.

"The selectors were in a privileged position with every player in the 21-strong England women's performance programme fit and available for selection," ECB Head of England Women's Cricket, Clare Connor, said.

"As a result, this is one of the strongest squads that we have been able to name for a while, and I am especially pleased to see Laura Marsh and Rebecca Grundy return to international duty, following their extended absences through injury.

"This year is hugely important for England women, with the home Women's Ashes series fast approaching. But in respect of the Women's Championship and ultimately qualification for the 2017 Women's World Cup in England, this series against New Zealand carries exactly the same significance as the series against Australia later in the summer.

"The first three ODIs between England and New Zealand will count directly towards qualification for that World Cup, and New Zealand are a very good team, so there's no question that this will be a tough tour."

England Women tour party for New Zealand
Charlotte Edwards (capt), Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Lydia Greenway, Rebecca Grundy, Jenny Gunn, Danielle Hazel, Amy Jones, Heather Knight, Laura Marsh, Natalie Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Sarah Taylor (wkt), Lauren Winfield, Danielle Wyatt

February 11, 1st ODI, Mt Maunganui*
February 13, 2nd ODI, Mt Maunganui*
February 15, 3rd ODI, Mt Maunganui*
February 19, 1st T20, Whangarei
February 20, 2nd T20, Whangarei
February 24, 3rd T20, Whangarei
February 26, 4th ODI, Lincoln
February 28, 5th ODI, Lincoln

*Part of the Women's Championship