The Australian Cricket Board today announced its Test Team of the Century.

In batting order the team is:

  • Morris, Arthur Robert
  • Ponsford, William Harold
  • Bradman, Donald George (captain)
  • Chappell, Gregory Stephen
  • Harvey, Robert Neil
  • Miller, Keith Ross (vice-captain)
  • Healy, Ian Andrew
  • Lindwall, Raymond Russell
  • Warne, Shane Keith
  • Lillee, Dennis Keith
  • O'Reilly, William Joseph
  • Border, Allan Robert (twelfth man)
  • The team was selected by a voting Academy of 20 cricket luminaries, each of whom was asked to select their own Australian team.

    Players received a vote for each nomination with places in the final team being decided on the number of votes each player received.

    Full statistics of each player are available on the ACB's official Internet site