Netherlands 172 for 4 (Swart 76*, Cooper 66, Kami 2-24) beat Nepal 69 (Rippon 3-11, Van Meekeren 2-8) by 103 runs
Scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Fifties from the opener Michael Swart and Ben Cooper powered Netherlands to a big total, before the hosts' bowlers completely overwhelmed Nepal, who folded for 69 and crashed to a huge defeat in Amstelveen. Netherlands' 103-run victory was their biggest ever in T20Is, and ensured that the team took an unassailable 2-0 lead in the four-match series.

Netherlands, after being inserted, began slowly and made only 27 from the first five overs. However, after Tobias Visee fell for 4, Swart and Cooper counterattacked by combining for a second-wicket association which yielded 131 runs off just 83 balls. Swart took a while to get going, but ended unbeaten on 76, with eight fours and a six.

Cooper too was initially content just picking the ones and twos, even going 29 balls at one stage without striking a boundary, but opened up at the death by smashing Nepal's captain Paras Khadka for two sixes and a four off consecutive deliveries. Cooper was dismissed eventually for a 46-ball 66, but Wesley Barresi, the batsman who replaced him, continued the carnage by slamming the first two balls he faced for sixes as Netherlands ended on 172 for 4.

Nepal's opener Gyanendra Malla began the steep chase positively by stroking three fours in the opening over, but he was dismissed by Thijs van Schelven off the last ball, opening the floodgates. Nepal barely made a dent after that, as van Schelven (2 for 22), Michael Rippon (3 for 11) and Paul van Meekeren (2 for 8) kept dealing blows at regular intervals. Only three Nepal batsmen managed to cross 6, and the team as a whole could muster just five boundaries in total, as the visitors were bundled out in 17.4 overs.