Uttar Pradesh 170 (Praveen Kumar 47, Srivastava 42, Siva Kumar 3-29) and 309 (Dwivedi 72, Saif 56, Praveen Kumar 53, Vijay Kumar 4-68) beat Andhra 297 (Prasanth 67, Bharat 62, Kumar 4-86) and 126 (Vijaykumar 28, Rajpoot 5-35) by 56 runs

Uttar Pradesh completed a stunning turnaround win - their first of the season - despite being bowled out for 170 in the first innings against Andhra. Chasing 183 for victory, Andhra collapsed for 126 on the final day as Ankit Rajpoot ran through their top order to finish with figures of 5 for 35.

Andhra struggled to form partnerships throughout the chase, the highest being 39 for the ninth wicket between Bandaru Ayyappa and Paidikalva Vijaykumar, both of who were stumped off Kuldeep Yadav.

Resuming on 26 for 1, Andhra lost Srikar Bharat in the first over before losing their captain Mohammad Kaif for 11 soon after. Fast bowler Amit Mishra also picked up two wickets before Kuldeep cleaned up the tail.

Mumbai 447 (Iyer 173, Nayar 89, Argal 4-67) and 202 for 5 (Yadav 100*, Herwadkar 58, Swapnil 3-70) drew with Baroda 397 (Devdhar 95, Kulkarni 5-82)

Suryakumar Yadav struck his sixth first-class century on the final day as Mumbai played out 61.3 overs to draw their Group B match against Baroda in Vadodara. Baroda hung on to hopes of a first-innings lead at the start of the day, with 93 needed to overtake Mumbai's first innings total of 447 with only one wicket in hand. Murtuja Vahora (57) and Sagar Mangalorkar (30)added 42 to their overnight score of 345 before Shardul Thakur had Mangalorkar caught behind.

Mumbai lost Shrideep Mangela for a duck in the fourth over and Shreyas Iyer was caught and bowled off the bowling of Aditya Waghmode for 13. Akhil Herwadkar (58) and Yadav then combined for a 104-run stand as the game meandered to a draw. Swapnil Singh was the pick of the bowlers, taking 3 for 70.

Madhya Pradesh 370 (Shrivastava 131, Saxena 70, Ladda 5-110) and 314 for 6 (Saxena 95, Bundela 55, Ladda 3-52) drew with Punjab 358 (Kaul 139, Ankit 5-122)

Jalaj Saxena anchored Madhya Pradesh's second innings with a steady 95 off 213 balls against Punjab in their Group B game in Patiala before the match ended in a dull draw.

Starting the day at 81 for 3, Madhya Pradesh played out 74 overs on the final day to ensure three points through a 12-run first-innings lead. Saxena combined with Puneet Datey (31) and Naman Ojha (18) in successive fifty-plus run partnerships to quash any hopes of a Punjab comeback before he was sixth man out in the 84th over.

Captain Devendra Bundela and Rameez Khan both hit half-centuries and formed a 112-run seventh-wicket stand before the game was drawn. Bundela struck three fours and a six in his quickfire 55 while Rameez hit eight fours in his 93-ball 54. Punjab employed nine bowlers with Sarabjit Ladda being the most successful, claiming three top-order batsmen.