Karnataka 281 (Agarwal 66, Samarth 65, Gopal 48, Choudhary 5-77) & 318 for 5 dec (Uthappa 160, Reddy 69) beat Rajasthan 242 (Bhatia 99, Vinay 3-42, Aravind 3-42) & 265 (Pranay 114, Yagnik 71, Mathias 3-53) by 92 runs
Karnataka sewed up their first outright win of the season despite plucky knocks from Pranay Sharma and Dishant Yagnik delaying the inevitable.
Resuming on 42 for 3, Rajasthan's pursuit of 358 was steady enough, with Pranay and Tanveer-Ul-Haq adding 60 runs in the morning before Stuart Binny had Tanveer lbw. The hosts were then rocked by the wickets of Rajat Bhatia and Puneet Yadav inside the next two overs, and defeat looked imminent at 116 for 6.
Pranay, who went on to complete his second first-class century, and Dishant Yagnik, however, ensured they fought it out with a 98-run stand. But, once Pranay was dismissed by David Mathias, Rajasthan didn't make much progress. Yagnik remained unbeaten on 71, while Mathias picked up three wickets for Karnataka.
Vidarbha 332 (Fazal 120, Shrivastava 63, Mundhe 3-60, Sanklecha 3-60) & 149 (Ubarhande 47, Darekar 5-78) beat Maharashtra 237 (Khurana 74, Gugale 42, Sarwate 3-41) & 162 (Khadiwale 55, Wakhare 6-58, Sarwate 4-74) by 82 runs
Offspinner Akshay Wakhare and left-arm spinner Aditya Sarwate took all the wickets to fall in Maharashtra's second innings as Vidarbha notched up an 82-run win in Nagpur.
Set a target of 245, Maharashtra resumed the final day on 3 for 1, but Harshad Khadiwale and Ankit Bawne took the score to 62 before Wakhare sent back Bawne. Khadiwale, the only batsman to pass fifty, was the next batsman to depart, as Sarwate picked up the first of his four wickets.
Maharashtra's innings soon began to disintegrate, as they slipped from 110 for 3 to 137 for 7 inside 13 overs, and eventually 162 all out. While Wakhare picked up six wickets in the second innings, Sarwate, playing his second first-class game, finished with match figures of 7 for 115.
Bengal 329 (Chandila 65, Shaw 54, Ojha 51, Dinda 45, Rana 5-46) & 211 for 8 dec (Shaw 61, Chatterjee 49) drew with Haryana 225 (Rohit 78, Chahal 42, Mukesh 4-53) & 195 for 6 (Rohit 50, Rana 50, Sehwag 46, Dinda 3-52)
Bengal secured the first-innings lead after Haryana, set a target of 316, hung on for a draw in Rohtak.
Haryana got off to a poor start in the chase, losing their openers Rahul Dewan and Nitin Saini with only 14 on the board. Virender Sehwag and Rohit Sharma led the fightback with a 65-run alliance, but seamer Sayan Mondal eventually had him caught behind for 46 off 52 balls.
Rohit and Sachin Rana then put together 63 runs, but once both the batsmen were dismissed Haryana ensured they emerged out of the game with one point. Ashok Dinda picked up three wickets for Bengal.
Delhi 311 (Milind 59, Shorey 42, Gambhir 41, Narang 41*, Pradhan 4-119, D Behera 3-46, Mohanty 3-80) & 193 for 9 dec (Shorey 62, Gambhir 54, Rana 52, Mohanty 6-39) drew with Odisha 217 (Sarangi 76, N Behera 62, Sangwan 7-38) & 88 for 3
Left-arm seamer Pradeep Sangwan's seven-wicket haul triggered Odisha's collapse, enabling Delhi to secure the first-innings lead in Bhubaneswar.
Odisha looked reasonably well placed to surpass Delhi's total when they resumed on 195 for 4 in the morning. Sangwan, however, struck with the fourth ball of the day, having Anurag Sarangi caught behind. Sangwan then went on to pick up four more wickets of the five that Odisha lost inside eight overs, adding a mere 22 runs to their overnight total.
Delhi scored at more than six an over in their second innings, with Dhruv Shorey (62 off 66 balls), Gautam Gambhir (54 off 41) and Nitish Rana (52 off 46) blasting away, but collapsed from 158 for 1 to 193 for 9, at which point they declared their innings, leaving Odisha with 288 to chase.
Seamer Basant Mohanty took a hat-trick to dismiss Puneet Bisht, Suboth Bhati and Pulkit Narang, and finished with a five for. In their chase, Odisha opted to down the shutters, and settled for one point.