Tripura 237 (A Das 73, Murasingh 51, Ravi Kiran 3-45, Milind 3-50) and (f/o) 294 for 5 (Parvinder 104*) drew with Hyderabad 548 for 5 dec (Vihari 219, Sandeep 93, Anirudh 78) by 178 runs
Following on, Tripura, led by Parvinder Singh's unbeaten century, were more adhesive in the second innings to hold off Hyderabad's bid for victory. Eventually, Hyderabad had to settle with three points, courtesy a first-innings lead of 311. The result, though, was inconsequential with both teams already out of contention for the knockouts.
Resuming from an overnight 25 for 0, Virag Awate and Arindham Das stretched their opening partnership to 72 before Das was pinned lbw by left-arm spinner Mehdi Hasan. Awate fell in a similar manner, to offspinner Vishal Sharma, in the next over, but Udiyan Bose and Parvinder added 90 runs together to prop up their side.
Even as Bose became the third Tripura batsman to be out in the 30s, Parvinder showed off his second-innings prowess again - four of his 12 first-class centuries have come in the second innings. Manishankar Murasingh (49) also failed to bid on a start, but Parvinder stayed unbeaten on 104, including 14 fours and one six, to help Tripura salvage a draw. Both Tripura and Hyderabad are yet to secure an outright win this season.
Goa 552 for 5 dec (Asnodkar 232, Desai 106, Kamat 105) and 79 for 1 drew with J&K 497(ID Singh 115, Mahas 135, Jakatiu 4-102, RR Singh 4-118)
The high-scoring fixture between Goa and Jammu and Kashmir ended in a predictable draw. In response to Goa's 552, J&K whipped up a 500-plus total of their own before they were bowled out. Mithun Manhas, who began the final day on 95, went on to make his second century of this season; his last five innings read: 96, 150, 98, 50*, 135.
The lower order also pitched in with contributions before RP Singh and Shadab Jakati, who shared eight wickets between them, wrapped up the innings.
Goa then had an early scare with Amogh Sunil Desai retiring hurt on 8 but Sagun Kamat(23*) and Darshan Misal(41) steadied the innings as the game petered out to a draw, with Goa taking first-innings points.