At Chittagong, February 14, 2014 (floodlit). Second Twenty20 international: Sri Lanka won by three wickets. ‡Bangladesh 120 (19.5 overs) (S. L. Malinga 3-20); Sri Lanka 123-7 (20 overs) (K. C. Sangakkara 37, N. L. T. C. Perera 35*). MoM: N. L. T. C. Perera. MoS: K. M. D. N. Kulasekara. T20I debut: Sabbir Rahman. The previous climax was restaged in reverse: Sri Lanka required two off the last ball to win. Farhad Reza had kept them down to seven off the previous five, but his last was short of a length: Sachithra Senanayake stepped inside the line to send it behind square for four on the leg side, to the disappointment of another sellout Chittagong crowd. Shrewdly managed by Mashrafe bin Mortaza, standing in as captain for Mushfiqur Rahim, who missed both Twenty20s with a finger injury, Bangladesh had Sri Lanka by the throat at 50-6 in the 12th over, but Sangakkara and Tissara Perera kept the visitors in the game.