2nd Semi-Final (D/N), Providence, Nov 3 2009, President's Cup (West Indies)
(40.3/50 ov, target 152)
Guyana won by 6 wickets (with 57 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Combined Campuses and Colleges Innings (50 overs maximum)
OJ Phillips c Chanderpaul b Bishoo2255-3040.00
RK Currency run out (Dowlin/†Hicks)1432---43.75
N Parris  b RT Crandon13--20-
KY Ottley c Sarwan b Bishoo2652-1050.00
KJ Wilkinson lbw b Bishoo1-----
FL Reifer (c)c Chanderpaul b RT Crandon1332---40.62
CAK Walton c Dowlin b Permaul2-----
KR McClean c †Hicks b RT Crandon2349-1046.93
K Catlin  b RT Crandon1-----
RA Austin not out5-----
K Kantasingh c Deonarine b Permaul11-----
Extras(b 5, lb 4, w 11)20
TOTAL(48.3 Ov, RR: 3.11)151
Fall of wickets: 1-25 (Romel Currency, 7.5 ov), 2-42 (Nekoli Parris, 12.1 ov), 3-71 (Omar Phillips, 24.4 ov), 4-73 (Kurt Wilkinson, 26.4 ov), 5-80 (Kjorn Ottley, 28.4 ov), 6-83 (Chadwick Walton, 29.5 ov), 7-120 (Floyd Reifer, 37.6 ov), 8-126 (Khismar Catlin, 39.6 ov), 9-134 (Kevin McClean, 43.3 ov), 10-151 (Kavesh Kantasingh, 48.3 ov)
EA Crandon601803.00---00
CD Barnwell602404.00---10
RT Crandon902542.77---50
N Deonarine812102.62---00
D Bishoo1012432.40---10
V Permaul9.303023.15---40
Guyana Innings (target: 152 runs from 50 overs)
S Chattergoon c Austin b Kantasingh13-----
TM Dowlin  b McClean7--10-
CD Barnwell c †Walton b McClean02-000.00
N Deonarine c Phillips b Austin3145-2268.88
RR Sarwan (c)not out3554-3064.81
S Chanderpaul not out5085-4158.82
Extras(b 1, lb 1, nb 3, w 11)16
TOTAL(40.3 Ov, RR: 3.75)152/4
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Travis Dowlin, 4.3 ov), 2-11 (Chris Barnwell, 4.5 ov), 3-52 (Sewnarine Chattergoon, 13.4 ov), 4-61 (Narsingh Deonarine, 19.4 ov)
KR McClean3.12722.21---00
K Kantasingh1041111.10---00
K Catlin7.204906.68---72
RA Austin1022012.00---11
N Parris703505.00---00
RK Currency10707.00---20
KJ Wilkinson2021010.50---10
Providence Stadium, Guyana
TossCombined Campuses and Colleges , elected to bat first
SeriesPresident's Cup (West Indies)
Player Of The Match
Shivnarine Chanderpaul
Series resultGuyana advanced
Hours of play (local time)13.30 start, First Session 13.30-17.00, Interval 17.00-17.45, Second Session 17.45-21.15
Match days3 November 2009 - day/night match (50-over match)
Norman Malcolm
Clancy Mack
Reserve Umpire
Goaland Greaves