(N)Standard Bank Pro20 Series at Kimberley, Mar 2 2007
(19/20 ov, target 188)
Cape Cobras won by 7 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Eagles Innings (20 overs maximum)
MN van Wyk c de Lange b Kleinveldt67455181148.88
JA Rudolph c Hector b de Lange39334730118.18
HH Dippenaar not out35203112175.00
JJ van der Wath c Swan b Willoughby35222423159.09
RT Bailey not out00200-
Extras(b 1, lb 4, w 6)11
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.35)187/3
Fall of wickets: 1-104 (Jacques Rudolph, 12.1 ov), 2-113 (Morne van Wyk, 13.1 ov), 3-181 (Johan van der Wath, 19.3 ov)
AC Dawson403508.75---10
CM Willoughby4042110.50---10
RK Kleinveldt302919.66---20
AM Bacher302307.66---00
VD Philander302508.33---00
CD de Lange302819.33---10
Cape Cobras Innings (target: 188 runs from 20 overs)
AM Bacher c †van Wyk b van der Wath021000.00
JP Duminy c †van Wyk b Deacon15121530125.00
H Davids not out93527794178.84
B Hector c Rudolph b van der Wath72476153153.19
VD Philander not out41110400.00
Extras(lb 1, w 5)6
TOTAL(19 Ov, RR: 10.0)190/3
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Adam Bacher, 0.2 ov), 2-32 (Jean-Paul Duminy, 3.4 ov), 3-186 (Benjamin Hector, 18.5 ov)
JJ van der Wath4040210.00---00
WA Deacon4041110.25---40
R McLaren3030010.00---10
N Boje402606.50---00
MS Tshabalala2022011.00---00
JA Rudolph2030015.00---00
Diamond Oval, Kimberley
TossCape Cobras , elected to field first
SeriesStandard Bank Pro20 Series 2007
Player Of The Match
Nicky Boje
Henry Davids
Hours of play (local time)18.00 start, First Session 18.00-19.20 Interval 19.20-19.40, Second Session 19.40-21.00
Match days2 March 2007 - night match (20-over match)
T20 debut
Romano Terblanche
Karl Hurter
Gerrie Pienaar
TV Umpire
Johan Cloete
Reserve Umpire
Dennis Smith
Match Referee
Tiffie Barnes
PointsCape Cobras 4, Eagles 0