Perren and Bichel honoured for outstanding seasons March 31, 2007

Noffke named Queensland's best

Cricinfo staff

Ashely Noffke was one of Queensland's most consistent performers and a regular matchwinner © Getty Images

Ashley Noffke was rewarded for his outstanding all-round season, winning the Ian Healy Trophy for the first time as Queensland's best player in 2006-07. Noffke shook off a back injury at the start of the season to return to the sort of form that earned him a Cricket Australia contract and two national tours in 2001 and 2002-03.

Noffke took 30 Pura Cup wickets at 24.30 and made two important half-centuries in Man-of-the-Match performances against Victoria. In the one-day competition, Noffke's 15 dismissals came at an average of 24.60 and he was one of only two bowlers Australia-wide who went for less than six an over in four Twenty20 matches.

Andy Bichel was Queensland's Pura Cup Player of the Year for the second season running. Only Ben Hilfenhaus finished with more wickets in 2006-07 than Bichel, who had 45 victims at 24.66.

Clinton Perren was the Bulls' Ford Ranger Cup Player of the Year and topped the competition's run tally with 470 at 58.75, including a vital 75 in the team's final win over Victoria. Nathan Rimmington fought off the perception that Twenty20 is a batsman's game, winning the Player of the Year award for his nine wickets - the equal most of any player.

Dom O'Brien was the Youth Player of the Year, while Greg Moller, who made his first-class debut during the season, was named QAS Player of the Year. Kirsten Pike, the fast bowler, earned the Queensland Fire Player of the Year title.