January 22, 2013


ICC European Division 1 heading to England

Martin Williamson

ICC Europe has today announced the tournament schedule for 2013.

The ICC European Division 1 Championship (T20) will be the flagship event this summer taking place in Sussex, England between 8 and 14 July. The ICC European Under-19 Division 1 WCQ will take place between 2 and 8 August in the Netherlands and ICC European Under-15 Division 1 Championship between 13 and 18 August at Rugby School in England. The European Under-17 Challenge Series is back again in 2013 with three teams participating Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands over various dates and venues across the summer.

ICC European Division 1 will be held in Sussex where 12 countries will battle it out to grab one of two qualification spots to play in the ICC Global World Twenty20 Qualifier in UAE in November 2013.

Six teams will be taking part in the ICC European Under-19 Division 1 WCQ in the Netherlands hoping to win and gain qualification to compete in the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup in 2014. Rugby School is hosting the ICC European U15 Division 1 tournament with five teams heading to the Midlands for the junior tournament.

ICC European Division 1 Championship - 8-14 July 2013, Sussex, England- Austria, Belgium, France, Denmark, Gibraltar, Germany, Guernsey, Italy, Isle of Man, Jersey, Norway, Sweden ICC European U19 Division 1 WCQ - 2-8 August 2013, The Netherlands- Denmark, Guernsey, Jersey, Ireland, the Netherlands, Scotland ICC European U15 Division 1 Championship - 13-18 August, Rugby School, England- Guernsey, Ireland, Jersey, the Netherlands, Scotland ICC European U17 Challenge Series - various dates, Ireland, the Netherlands, Scotland


Martin Williamson is executive editor of ESPNcricinfo and managing editor of ESPN Digital Media in Europe, the Middle East and Africa

RSS Feeds: Martin Williamson

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.