Media Release February 12, 2004

Tasmanian Indigenous Team Selected

The Tasmanian Cricket Association in conjunction with the Office of Sport & Recreation and the Indigenous Sports Unit of the ACS are pleased to announce the Tasmanian Indigenous X1 to compete in the Imparja Cup to be held in Alice Springs from 26th February to 29th February 2003.

All states and territories will be represented at the championship, with all teams playing four (4) preliminary matches. The two leading teams will then play off in the final in a 40 over a side match to be held at Traeger Park under lights.

The Tasmanian team has a blend of youth and experience and a strong performance is expected.

Sean Gower, an experienced player who has played many seasons of first grade cricket in the NWTCA competition, will captain the team. Sean also represented in the ATSIC X1 last season.

The team will be coached by Tim Coyle and managed by Don Gardiner.

The team is;
Sean Gower (Captain), Guy Grey (Vice-Captain), Colin Lamont, Greg Medcraft, Guy McLean, Jamie Green, Christian Nickolai, Bernie Lamont, Brett Stevenson, Brian Summers, Jarrod Wells, Dean Harris, Nathan Kopper.

Coach: Tim Coyle
Manager: Don Gardner