Australia in India 2004-05 September 24, 2004

ICC names umpires for India-Australia series

Wisden Cricinfo staff

The International Cricket Council has nominated the umpires and match referees who will officiate in the four-match Test series between India and Australia. Ranjan Madugalle, from Sri Lanka, will be the ICC Match Referee, and Steve Bucknor (West Indies), Rudi Koertzen (South Africa), Billy Bowden (New Zealand), David Shepherd (England) and Aleem Dar (Pakistan) will be the umpires.

1st Test, Bangalore Steve Bucknor and Billy Bowden

2nd Test, Chennai Rudi Koertzen and David Shepherd

3rd Test, Nagpur Aleem Dar and David Shepherd

4th Test, Mumbai Aleem Dar and Rudi Koertzen

Match Referee Ranjan Madugalle