Mohammad Kaif gets a look in May 26, 2007

Ojha and Rohit Sharma selected for training camps

Cricinfo staff

Mohammad Kaif, who has been out of favour for some time now, has been asked to attend the batting camp © AFP
The Indian Board has called up 14 bowlers and 15 batsmen to attend separate conditioning camps ahead of the team selection for the tours of Ireland and England. Significantly, Mohammad Kaif, who has been out of favour with the selectors for some time now, has been asked to attend the camp.

Recent discards Ajit Agarkar, Irfan Pathan and Harbhajan Singh are among the bowlers who will attend the camp at the Infosys campus in Mysore from June 4 to 8. Prajyan Ojha, the young left-arm spinner from Hyderabad and Ranadeb Bose, the Bengal mediumpacer, have also been included for the camp. Two promising young bowlers, Piyush Chawla, the legspinner, and V Yo Mahesh, the medium pacer, who might normally have been called up to this camp, will instead travel to Australia where they will train at the Australian Cricket Academy from June 2 onwards

Rohit Sharma, the promising young batsman from Mumbai and S Badrinath, the Tamil Nadu middle-order batsman who scored heavily in the last domestic season, have been included in the camp for batsmen and will be looking to push their case for an India call-up. The camp for batsmen will take place at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bangalore from June 9 to 12.

These camps will be followed immediately by a conditioning camp from June 13 to 16 at the NCA, and will be attended by players selected to represent India in the tours of Ireland and England. These teams will be selected, in Bangalore, on June 12. .

Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Wasim Jaffer, VVS Laxman, Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Virender Sehwag, Dinesh Mongia, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Kartik, Rohit Sharma, Mohammad Kaif, S Badrinath and Yuvraj Singh

Zaheer Khan, Rudra Pratap Singh, V R V Singh, Ishant Sharma, S Sreesanth, Ajit Agarkar, Irfan Pathan, Ranadeb Bose, Munaf Patel, Anil Kumble, Ramesh Powar, Rajesh Pawar, Harbhajan Singh and Pragyan Ojha