BCCI election 2013 September 29, 2013

Who was appointed as what at the BCCI AGM

ESPNcricinfo staff

The full list of posts handed out at the BCCI's 84th annual general meeting in Chennai on September 29, 2013.

Office-bearers for 2013-14

President - N Srinivasan
Secretary - Sanjay Patel
Joint secretary - Anurag Thakur
Treasurer - Anirudh Chaudhry
Vice-president, north zone - SP Bansal
Vice-president, central zone - Rajiv Shukla
Vice-president, south zone - Shivlal Yadav
Vice-president, west zone - Ravi Savant
Vice-president, east zone - Chitrak Mitra

The statutory committees

Selection committee
Sandeep Patil, west (chairman), Rajinder Singh Hans, central, Roger Binny, south, Vikram Rathour, north, Saba Karim, east, Sanjay Patel (convener)

Junior selection committee
Connor Williams, west (chairman), Pritam Gandhe, central, Aman Kumar, north, K Jayaraman, south, Arup Bhattacharya, east, Anurag Thakur (convener)

Women's selection committee
Shanta Rangaswamy, south (chairperson), Gulshan Sharma, north, Gargi Banerjee, east, Amrita Shinde, west, Rita Dey, central, Sanjay Patel (convener)

Finance committee
G Ganga Raju (Chairman), Arun Thakur, north, Chetan Desai, south, Biswarup Dey, east, Niranjan Shah, west, Kishore Dewani, central, Anirudh Chaudhry (convener)

IPL governing council
Ranjib Biswal (chairman), TC Mathew, Amitabh Choudhary, Chetan Desai, Nilay Dutta, Subir Ganguly, Ravi Shastri, GR Viswanath, Arindam Ganguly (special invitee), CK Khanna (special invitee), plus all the office-bearers of the BCCI and the finance committee chairman (G Ganga Raju)

National Cricket Academy board
TC Mathew (chairman), Sunil Dev (vice-chairman), S Lotlikar, Rajiv Singh, Rakesh Parikh, Gyanendra Pandey, KS Viswanathan, Sujan Mukherjee

Umpires sub-committee
Ravi Savant (chairman), Sunil Dev, north, Sudhakar Rao, south, Rajesh Verma, east, Devendra Solanki, west, Bhagvandas Sutar, central, S Venkataraghavan (director), AV Jayaprakash (retired Test umpire), Anurag Thakur (convener)

Junior cricket committee
SP Bansal (chairman), Mehboob Iqbal, north, TN Ananthanarayana, south, Malay Chakraborthy, east, Raju Kane, west, Shoaib Ahmed, central, Anurag Thakur (convener)

Tour programme and fixtures committee
Rajiv Shukla (chairman), GS Walia, north, P Yadgiri, south, Satya Mohanty, east, Nitin Dalal, west, Mahendra Sharma, central, Sanjay Patel (convener)

Media committee
Vinod Phadke (chairman), Ravi Jain, north (vice-chairman), RN Baba, south, Anil Patel, west, Sharad Padhye, central, Siba Prasad Tripathi, east

Technical committee
To be chaired by Anil Kumble

Marketing committee
To be chaired by Amitabh Choudhary

Museum committee
To be chaired by CP Joshi

Anti-corruption and security committee
This newly-constituted committee will be chaired by Amitabh Choudhary, former additional director general of police, Jharkhand

Comments have now been closed for this article

  • Satish Chandar on September 30, 2013, 9:18 GMT

    @aurko : Scared? Let SA come up with something which would make BCCI think of it..

  • Farrukh on September 30, 2013, 9:13 GMT

    i believes that india have scared of innings defeats in every test match as they have already lost home series against england...Pakistan and they want low ranked team to play instead quality teams..... soon u will see India lost by Australia.....

  • Abdullah on September 30, 2013, 0:31 GMT

    i dont care who is what.. first tell me if dey have decided to tour SA or are too scared of innings defeats in every test match. if dey havent decided dat tour, then everyone id the same thing- chief coward

  • No featured comments at the moment.