April 16, 2001

Zaheer Khan replaces Shekhar Joshi in Baroda team

Indian new ball bowler Zaheer Khan has replaced Shekhar Joshi in the Baroda squad for the Ranji Trophy finals against Railways at the Gujarat State Fertilizer Corporation ground in Baroda from April 19 to 23.

Chairman of the Baroda Cricket Association's selection committee, Anshuman Gaekwad told PTI on Monday that the final eleven would be announced on the morning of April 19.

The team: Jacob Martin (captain), Connor Williams, Tushar Arothe, Nayan Mongia (wicket keeper), Satyajit Parab, Himanshu Jadhav, Rakesh Patel, Ajit Bhoite, Valmik Buch, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan (sr), Irfan Pathan (jr), Umang Patel, Rohit Chandorkar and Milap Mewada.