3rd ODI, Harare

Zimbabwe v Ireland, 2015-16

At Harare, October 13, 2015. Ireland won by two wickets. Zimbabwe 187 (49.2 overs) (S. C. Williams 51, E. Chigumbura 34, Sikandar Raza 50; T. J. Murtagh 4-32); ‡Ireland 189-8 (46.5 overs) (P. R. Stirling 50). MoM: T. J. Murtagh. MoS: Sikandar Raza. ODI debut: T. Muzarabani (Zimbabwe).
Ireland gained a consolation victory, though it looked unlikely when they dipped to 160-8 in the 43rd over, chasing a modest target after Zimbabwe's last six wickets had tumbled for 28. But Tim Murtagh, who had restricted Zimbabwe with his first ODI four-for, kept his head, adding 29* for the ninth wicket with McBrine, whose thick-edged four off the debutant seamer Taurai Muzarabani clinched the match. Earlier, William Porterfield had begun the chase with three fours in Muzarabani's first over, which cost 18 in all.

© John Wisden & Co