Australasia Cup 1990, sixth match


At Sharjah, April 30. Australia won by seven wickets. Toss: Bangladesh. Having chosen to bat first, Bangladesh were 59 for six in the 39th over before Amin-ul-Islam and Enam-ul-Haque put on 48 for the seventh wicket. Islam made his 41 not out off 76 balls, hitting three fours. Australia reached their target in the 26th over, with Peter Taylor remaining undefeated with 54 scored off 46 balls.

Man of the Match: P. L. Taylor.

© John Wisden & Co