"The best edition ever" Gavyn Davies, The Guardian
A celebration of the "The Greatest Series", as the editor, Matthew Engel, unequivocally described the previous summer's Ashes, the 2006 edition featured a 72-page special series review, with the major players featuring heavily in the year's honours. Andrew Flintoff was anointed as the world's leading cricketer, by a short head from his predecessor, Shane Warne, while Matthew Hoggard, Simon Jones, Kevin Pietersen, Brett Lee and Ricky Ponting were named as the Cricketers of the Year. And, for the first time, Wisden went supersize, with a limited-edition large-print format of 5000 copies.
Editor Matthew Engel
Pages 1600
Price £38