Delhi Daredevils v Mumbai Indians

Indian Premier League, 2008-09

Nagraj Gollapudi

At East London, May 8, 2009 (floodlit). Delhi Daredevils won by seven wickets. Toss: Mumbai Indians. Mumbai Indians 116 (20 overs) (D. J. Bravo 35; R. Bhatia 3-15); Delhi Daredevils 118-3 (18.5 overs) (A. B. de Villiers 50*). Delhi Daredevils 2 pts. Man of the Match: A. Nehra.

Mumbai, the IPL's most expensive franchise, made changes in a bid to salvage their season: Jayasuriya was dropped, but his replacement, the Australian Luke Ronchi, was out second ball, and Duminy also departed for a duck in the first over. Tendulkar dropped to No. 4, but he was out for 15 as his side failed to sparkle: Delhi chased down their modest target with relative ease.

© John Wisden & Co.