Royal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi Daredevils

Indian Premier League, 2008-09

Nagraj Gollapudi

At Johannesburg, May 19, 2009 (floodlit). Royal Challengers Bangalore won by seven wickets. Toss: Delhi Daredevils. Delhi Daredevils 134-7 (20 overs) (K. D. Karthik 31; P. Kumar 3-30); Royal Challengers Bangalore 135-3 (19 overs) (J. H. Kallis 58*, R. Dravid 38). Royal Challengers Bangalore 2 pts. Man of the Match: J. H. Kallis.

Sehwag's horrendous form continued: he departed for a duck in Praveen Kumar's first over of the match, as did Mithun Manhas. Bangalore also started slowly, scoring only 27 in the first six overs, but Sehwag fatally delayed the introduction of spin until the ninth over, by which time Kallis and Dravid were well set.

© John Wisden & Co.