Delhi Daredevils v Mumbai Indians

Indian Premier League, 2008-09

Nagraj Gollapudi

At Centurion, May 21, 2009. Delhi Daredevils won by four wickets. Toss: Delhi Daredevils. Mumbai Indians 165-8 (20 overs) (S. R. Tendulkar 46, A. M. Rahane 56; D. P. Nannes 3-27); Delhi Daredevils 166-6 (17.3 overs) (G. Gambhir 47, V. Sehwag 50; Harbhajan Singh 4-17). Delhi Daredevils 2 pts. Man of the Match: V. Sehwag.

Sehwag finally made his first half-century of this tournament, from just 26 balls, to underpin his side's successful run-chase. Harbhajan Singh caused them some anxious moments, twice taking two wickets with successive balls, but by then Delhi were nearly home for the victory which confirmed their place at the top of the group table.

© John Wisden & Co.