Kings XI Punjab v Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2009-10

Indian Premier League, 2009-10

Nagraj Gollapudi

At Mohali, March 24, 2010. Rajasthan Royals won by 31 runs. Rajasthan Royals 183-5 (20 overs) (M. J. Lumb 41, F. Y. Fazal 45, A. C. Voges 45*); ‡Kings XI Punjab 152 (19.1 overs) (M. S. Bisla 35; S. W. Tait 3-22). MoM: A. C. Voges.

Punjab's chase got off to a blistering start, blasting 76 runs in the powerplay - the highest in the tournament in the first six overs - but once the top order departed Rajasthan took control.

© John Wisden & Co.