Delhi Daredevils v Kolkata Knight Riders, IPL 2009-10

Indian Premier League, 2009-10

Nagraj Gollapudi

At Delhi, March 29, 2010. Delhi Daredevils won by 40 runs. ‡Delhi Daredevils 177-4 (20 overs) (D. A. Warner 107*, P. D. Collingwood 53); Kolkata Knight Riders 137-9 (20 overs) (C. H. Gayle 30). MoM: D. A. Warner.

Warner lived up to his billing as the pocket rocket with a thunderous century (69 balls in all, with nine fours and five sixes), his first in the IPL and the second of this tournament. Warner was unfazed by wickets falling in each of the first three overs, or by a dangerously slow turner at the Feroz Shah Kotla: his stand of 128 with the equally resolute Paul Collingwood proved vital.

© John Wisden & Co.