Kolkata Knight Riders v Deccan Chargers, IPL 2009-10

Indian Premier League, 2009-10

Nagraj Gollapudi

At Kolkata, April 1, 2010. Kolkata Knight Riders won by 24 runs. ‡Kolkata Knight Riders 181-6 (20 overs) (S. C. Ganguly 88, D. J. Hussey 31); Deccan Chargers 157-5 (20 overs) (H. H. Gibbs 50, A. Symonds 45). MoM: S. C. Ganguly.

In front of an adoring full house at Eden Gardens, Sourav Ganguly turned the clock back to his glory years, with 88 from 54 balls (nine fours, five sixes) to put Kolkata in command. His opposing captain Gilchrist was less lucky: he missed a couple of easy stumpings, then failed to reach double figures for the third match running.

© John Wisden & Co.