Delhi Daredevils v Royal Challengers Bangalore, IPL 2009-10

Indian Premier League, 2009-10

Nagraj Gollapudi

At Delhi, April 4, 2010. Delhi Daredevils won by 37 runs. ‡Delhi Daredevils 184-5 (20 overs) (D. A. Warner 33, V. Sehwag 35, P. D. Collingwood 75*); Royal Challengers Bangalore 147-9 (20 overs) (J. H. Kallis 54; A. Mishra 3-32, P. Sangwan 3-22). MoM: P. D. Collingwood.

Collingwood consolidated the early momentum of openers Sehwag and Warner, stealing the limelight with a wonderfully paced innings, which included seven sixes. Delhi's total proved enough on a placid pitch which favoured the slow bowlers: leg-spinner Amit Mishra became the holder of the purple cap for most wickets (he had 14; the leading run-scorer gets an orange one) as Bangalore slipped behind the required rate.

© John Wisden & Co.