Deccan Chargers v Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2009-10

Indian Premier League, 2009-10

Nagraj Gollapudi

At Nagpur, April 5, 2010. Rajasthan Royals won by two runs. ‡Rajasthan Royals 159 (19.5 overs) (F. Y. Fazal 36, S. R. Watson 58; R. P. Singh 3-17); Deccan Chargers 157 (19.5 overs) (A. C. Gilchrist 34, R. G. Sharma 73; S. K. Trivedi 3-16, S. K. Warne 4-21). MoM: S. K. Warne.

Despite Warne's best Twenty20 bowling figures, the Chargers still stood on the brink of victory, needing only six from the final six balls to pass a modest target… but Siddharth Trivedi, fired up by the screaming Warne at mid-off, delivered a near-flawless over in which three wickets fell, concluding with the dangerous Rohit Sharma.

© John Wisden & Co.