Kings XI Punjab v Mumbai Indians, IPL 2009-10

Indian Premier League, 2009-10

Nagraj Gollapudi

At Mohali, April 9, 2010. Kings XI Punjab won by six wickets. ‡Mumbai Indians 154-9 (20 overs) (A. T. Rayudu 33, J-P. Duminy 35; I. K. Pathan 3-29, P. P. Chawla 3-24); Kings XI Punjab 158-4 (19.2 overs) (A. B. Barath 33, D. P. M. D. Jayawardene 31, K. C. Sangakkara 56). MoM: K. C. Sangakkara

Eyes had rolled in India when Piyush Chawla was picked as their second spinner for the World Twenty20, but he answered his critics, triggering the Mumbai upper-order collapse with three wickets in successive overs from his leg-breaks.

© John Wisden & Co.