Dhaka Dynamites 170 for 5 (Shakib 41*, Rashid 2-26) beat Comilla Victorians 138 for 8 (Latif 38, Bravo 3-32) by 32 runs
Scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Dhaka Dynamites strengthened their position in the BPL points table after beating Comilla Victorians by 32 runs. The defending champions were drowned in the one-sided encounter, restricted to 138 for 8 after they were set 171 runs to win.

Khalid Latif tried to hold Comilla together in their chase though wickets fell at the other end. Nazmul Hossain Shanto holed out at mid-on in the fifth over while Imrul Kayes edged to the wicketkeeper three overs later.

Latif was the third man to go, having made 38 off 33 balls. Liton Das, Ahmed Shehzad and Mashrafe Mortaza fell in the final overs, as the required run-rate kept rising for Comilla. Dwayne Bravo finished with three wickets, for the second match in a row, while Abu Jayed, Mohammad Shahid, Shakib Al Hasan, Seekkuge Prasanna and Nasir Hossain picked up one each.

Mehedi Maruf provided Dhaka with another rapid start when they batted first, but his charge was cut short in the fifth over when he fell for 22 off 17 balls. Kumar Sangakkara then added 45 runs for the second wicket with Mahela Jayawardene, before both fell in the thirties trying to sweep Rashid Khan.

Shakib then took over, hammering a six and four boundaries in his unbeaten 26-ball 41. He added 46 runs for the fourth wicket with Mosaddek Hossain, who chipped in with an 18-ball 25.

Apart for Rashid's brace, Sohail Tanvir and Nabil Samad took one wicket apiece.

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84