Delhi 278 (Sehwag 147, Mohit 4-46) and 7 for 0 lead Haryana 188 (Rana 80, Narwal 3-43, Sood 3-20) by 97 runs
Mohit Sharma's hat-trick wrapped up Delhi's first innings in the first over of the day, but Haryana's batsmen folded for 188 and conceded a 90-run first-innings lead. Delhi's openers extended their lead by seven runs before close of play in Lahli on the second day.
Delhi failed to add a single run to their overnight score of 278 for 7 as Mohit struck with the wickets of Virender Sehwag, Parvinder Awana and Navdeep Saini to finish with 4 for 46.
Awana and Sumit Narwal quickly reduced Haryana to 25 for 4 before Priyank Tehlan and debutant Himanshu Rana induced stability with a 56-run partnership for the fifth wicket. The lower order also chipped in with a few runs, batting around Rana who was dismissed for 80, Haryana's ninth wicket. Narwal and left-arm spinner Varun Sood picked up three wickets each, while Saini chipped in with two.
Vidarbha 129 for 4 (Satish 62*, Mohanty 2-29) v Odisha
Ganesh Satish's 62 not out anchored Vidarbha as they reached 129 for 4 against Odisha. The first day's play was abandoned due to a wet outfield and play on the second day began only after lunch. Basant Mohanty struck in the fifth over to remove Aniruddha Chore for 3 but Satish and Faiz Fazal rebuilt with a 52-run, second-wicket partnership. However, Vidarbha suffered a wobble after Fazal's wicket, as S Badrinath and Shalabh Shrivastava fell without contributing substantially to the score. Mohanty took two of the four Vidarbha wickets.
Punjab 140 for 5 (Gurkeerat 70*, Pankaj 3-56) trail Rajasthan 433 (Pranay 140, Yadav 90, Bishnoi 67, Menaria 65, Ladda 4-104) by 293 runs
Building from a strong overnight position, Rajasthan posted a first-innings total of 433 and dominated with the ball, reducing Punjab to 42 for 4 before Gurkeerat Singh's 70 anchored the side. Punjab reached 140 for 5 by close of play and trail Rajasthan by 293 runs.
Rajasthan's overnight pair of Pranay Sharma and Puneet Yadav extended their fifth-wicket partnership to 130 runs before Pranay was dismissed for 140. Yadav missed out on his second first-class hundred by 10 runs as Sarabjit Ladda and Sandeep Sharma chipped away to keep Rajasthan to 433.
Rajasthan's pacers, led by Pankaj Singh, then reduced Punjab to 42 for 4 before Gurkeerat and Mandeep Singh fought back with an 89-run partnership for the fifth wicket. Yuvraj Singh, who came into this match with successive hundreds in his last three first-class matches, was dismissed for 3 off 15 balls, one of three wickets taken by Pankaj.
Saurashtra 94 for 3 (Jackson 57*) trail Maharashtra 519 (Bawne 124, Khurana 69, Makvana 5-120) by 425 runs
Led by Ankit Bawne's 124 and Chirag Khurana's 69, Maharashtra's lower order added 199 runs between them on the second day to steer the side to a strong first-innings total of 519 against Saurashtra.
Maharashtra began the day at 320 for 6 and Bawne built on his overnight score of 52 to reach his 10th first-class hundred. Along the way, he also shared key stands with the lower-order batsmen - his seventh-wicket partnership with Shrikant Mundhe was worth 79 runs and Bawne added another 74 with Khurana before his dismissal. Khurana and Akshay Darekar's ninth-wicket stand added another 54 runs to Maharashtra's total before both batsmen were dismissed in successive overs. Kamlesh Makvana was the most successful bowler for Saurashtra, with returns of 5 for 120.
Sheldon Jackson's 57 not out anchored Saurashtra's reply and led them to 94 for 3 at close of play, after they had been struggling at 9 for 2 in the seventh over.