1st Round (N), Coolidge, Feb 8 2008, Stanford 20/20
(16.4/20 ov, target 186)
Nevis won by 74 runs
Player Of The Match
Nevis Innings (20 overs maximum)
JS Liburd c Meade b Baker108-10125.00
CS Smithen run out (BC Stephney)3615-33240.00
TA Willett c & b BC Stephney2613-41200.00
RS Morton lbw b Meade3629-31124.13
JM Simmonds (c) †c Baker b Meade3730-41123.33
DJ Browne run out (Tuit)2217-10129.41
AE Willett not out1310-00130.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 3)5
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.25)185/6
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Javier Liburd, 2.1 ov), 2-73 (Carlon Smithen, 5.4 ov), 3-74 (Tonito Willett, 5.6 ov), 4-144 (Runako Morton, 14.4 ov), 5-151 (Joel Simmonds, 16.1 ov), 6-185 (Dennison Browne, 19.6 ov)
LS Baker4047111.75---20
JT Semper2030015.00---00
BC Stephney403218.00---00
DD Sweeney2021010.50---00
M Meade402225.50---10
MA Stephney403208.00---01
Montserrat Innings (target: 186 runs from 20 overs)
DA Tuit st †Simmonds b TRJ Smithen1615-20106.66
LS Baker  b Byron02-000.00
DA Williams (c)c & b TRJ Smithen149-11155.55
ZQ Sweeney run out (TA Willett)1618-2088.88
M Meade c †Simmonds b TA Willett913-1069.23
JT Semper run out (AE Willett)3520-23175.00
MA Stephney c CS Smithen b AE Willett911-0081.81
DS Lane c TRJ Smithen b AE Willett210-0020.00
SC Burns not out11-00100.00
DD Sweeney  b Byron01-000.00
BC Stephney lbw b Byron12-0050.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 2, w 5)8
TOTAL(16.4 Ov, RR: 6.66)111
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Lionel Baker, 0.3 ov), 2-24 (Davon Williams, 3.3 ov), 3-34 (Dolston Tuit, 5.3 ov), 4-57 (McPherson Meade, 8.6 ov), 5-59 (Zhaun Sweeney, 9.4 ov), 6-86 (Mark Stephney, 13.2 ov), 7-109 (Trevor Semper, 15.5 ov), 8-109 (David Lane, 15.6 ov), 9-109 (Daren Sweeney, 16.1 ov), 10-111 (Brian Stephney, 16.4 ov)
IK Byron2.402137.87---00
TRJ Smithen401523.75---11
AE Willett401122.75---10
TA Willett302317.66---00
JJ Williams2021010.50---00
DJ Browne1019019.00---01
Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua
TossNevis , elected to bat first
SeriesStanford 20/20 for 20
Player Of The Match
Joel Simmonds
Series resultNevis advanced
Hours of play (local time)19.15 start, First Session 19.15-20.30, Interval 20.30-20.45, Second Session 20.45-22.00
Match days8 February 2008 - night match (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Carlon Smithen
Nelson Bolan
Joseph Williams
Ian Byron
Trevier Smithen
Goaland Greaves
Myron James
TV Umpire
Austin Christopher
Reserve Umpire
James Stevens
Match Referee
Austin Richards
  • Play-of-the-Match: Akito Willett