Matches (17)
IPL (2)
PAK v WI [W] (1)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
WT20 WC QLF (Warm-up) (5)

Nevis vs Montserrat, 1st Round at Coolidge, , Feb 08 2008 - Full Scorecard

1st Round (N), Coolidge, February 08, 2008, Stanford 20/20
(16.4/20 ov, T:186) 111

Nevis won by 74 runs

Player Of The Match
37 (30)
Nevis Innings
Montserrat Innings
Match Flow
Nevis  (20 ovs maximum)
c Meade b Baker108-10125.00
run out (BC Stephney)3615-33240.00
c & b BC Stephney2613-41200.00
lbw b Meade3629-31124.13
c Baker b Meade3730-41123.33
run out (Tuit)2217-10129.41
not out 1310-00130.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 3)5
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.25)185/6
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Javier Liburd, 2.1 ov), 2-73 (Carlon Smithen, 5.4 ov), 3-74 (Tonito Willett, 5.6 ov), 4-144 (Runako Morton, 14.4 ov), 5-151 (Joel Simmonds, 16.1 ov), 6-185 (Dennison Browne, 19.6 ov)
2.1 to JS Liburd, outside the off stump, fuller in length, Liburd again the drive but does not have the requisite timing on that as he fails to clear Meade at mid off. 17/1
5.6 to TA Willett, outside the off stump, drives back to the bowler and is out. 74/3
14.4 to RS Morton, was looking to swing over mid wicket, hits him on the pads, loud appeal but this time the umpire says yes. 144/4
16.1 to JM Simmonds, down the track and smashes it straight to lond off fielder. 151/5
Montserrat  (T: 186 runs from 20 ovs)
st †Simmonds b TRJ Smithen1615-20106.66
b Byron02-000.00
c & b TRJ Smithen149-11155.55
run out (TA Willett)1618-2088.88
c †Simmonds b TA Willett913-1069.23
run out (AE Willett)3520-23175.00
c CS Smithen b AE Willett911-0081.81
c TRJ Smithen b AE Willett210-0020.00
not out 11-00100.00
b Byron01-000.00
lbw b Byron12-0050.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 2, w 5)8
TOTAL16.4 Ov (RR: 6.66)111
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Lionel Baker, 0.3 ov), 2-24 (Davon Williams, 3.3 ov), 3-34 (Dolston Tuit, 5.3 ov), 4-57 (McPherson Meade, 8.6 ov), 5-59 (Zhaun Sweeney, 9.4 ov), 6-86 (Mark Stephney, 13.2 ov), 7-109 (Trevor Semper, 15.5 ov), 8-109 (David Lane, 15.6 ov), 9-109 (Daren Sweeney, 16.1 ov), 10-111 (Brian Stephney, 16.4 ov)
0.3 to LS Baker, Straight delivery, baker comes charging down the track and goes for a big hit, completely misses and exposes his stumps. 1/1
16.1 to DD Sweeney, Perfect delivery on the off stump, Sweeney looks to turn it on the leg side and misses it completely. 109/9
16.4 to BC Stephney, Well thats it! That was plump.. Pitching on the the middle and off, Stephney tries to to turn it to the leg side and gets hit right in front. 111/10
3.3 to DA Williams, Straight delivery moves away and punches it uppishly straight to the bowlers hands. 24/2
5.3 to DA Tuit, Outside the off stumps, batsman tries to hit it away on the leg side and misses it completely. job well done by the wicket keeper while the batsmans feet is on air. 34/3
13.2 to MA Stephney, On the front foot and lofts it in the air straight to Smithen who completes a easy catch at long off. 86/6
15.6 to DS Lane, On the off, goes for a pull, gets the top edge and a easy catch at point. 109/8
8.6 to M Meade, similar delivery, edges it again but this time the keeper dint have dive. well taken though. 57/4
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • Play-of-the-Match: Akito Willett
Stanford Cricket Ground, Coolidge, Antigua
TossNevis, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Series resultNevis advanced
Hours of play (local time)19.15 start, First Session 19.15-20.30, Interval 20.30-20.45, Second Session 20.45-22.00
Match days8 February 2008 - night (20-over match)
T20 debut
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Montserrat Innings
<1 / 3>