Pro40 Division Two at Leicester, Aug 25 2008
(39/40 ov, target 184)
Leics won by 6 runs
Leicestershire Innings (40 overs maximum)
MAG Boyce c †New b Hunter4521080.00
J du Toit c Hunter b Clare1426332053.84
GP Smith c †New b Clarke1334431038.23
J Allenby (c)c †New b Clarke2324263095.83
JJ Cobb c Clarke b Smith2852652053.84
D du Preez c Rogers b Hinds1931381061.29
JWA Taylor not out43424022102.38
CW Henderson run out1423190060.86
JI Pope  b Hunter96610150.00
Extras(lb 5, nb 6, w 5)16
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 4.57)183/8
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Matthew Boyce), 2-31 (Jacques Du Toit), 3-42 (Greg Smith), 4-58 (Jim Allenby), 5-110 (Dillon du Preez), 6-120 (Josh Cobb), 7-160 (Claude Henderson), 8-183 (Joel Pope)
ID Hunter603626.00---01
GG Wagg501803.60---00
JL Clare411213.00---10
R Clarke503026.00---02
WW Hinds804215.25---30
ND Doshi812603.25---00
GM Smith401413.50---00
Derbyshire Innings (target: 184 runs from 40 overs)
GM Smith  b Cliff041000.00
CJL Rogers (c)c Cliff b Kruger61851057071.76
WW Hinds c Kruger b Cliff618201033.33
R Clarke  b Cliff01-000.00
JL Sadler c †Pope b Henderson2531481180.64
DJ Redfern st †Pope b Henderson1320121065.00
TJ New not out3640573090.00
GG Wagg c †Pope b Cliff013000.00
JL Clare  b Kruger1540020.00
ID Hunter c du Toit b du Preez2426222092.30
ND Doshi  b du Preez038000.00
Extras(b 4, lb 4, w 3)11
TOTAL(39 Ov, RR: 4.53)177
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Greg Smith), 2-10 (Wavell Hinds), 3-10 (Rikki Clarke), 4-78 (John Sadler), 5-96 (Dan Redfern), 6-114 (Chris Rogers), 7-115 (Graham Wagg), 8-119 (Jonathan Clare), 9-163 (Ian Hunter), 10-177 (Nayan Doshi)
SJ Cliff822643.25---10
D du Preez813924.87---00
GJP Kruger803324.12---20
J Allenby703905.57---00
CW Henderson803224.00---00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire , elected to bat first
SeriesPro40 Playoff Match
Hours of play (local time)13.45 start, First Session 13.45-16.25, Interval 16.25-16.45, Second Session 16.45-19.25
Match days25 August 2008 (40-over match)
List A debut
Greg Smith
Joel Pope
Barry Dudleston
Nick Cook
PointsLeicestershire 2, Derbyshire 0