9th Match (N), ICL 20-20 Indian Championship at Ahmedabad, Oct 17 2008
16.4/20 ov, target 131
Ahmedabad won by 9 wickets (with 20 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Ahmedabad Rockets
Mumbai Champs Innings (20 overs maximum)
Taufeeq Umar c Bhima Rao b Sodhi3135574088.57
RF Morris c Bhima Rao b Gillespie16120016.66
NJ Astle (c)c Bhima Rao b Streak6891075.00
RP Patil run out (Bhima Rao)49120044.44
Hasan Raza not out2630551186.66
KR Powar c Bhima Rao b Sodhi43210133.33
Subhojit Paul  b Patel1115140073.33
JJ van der Wath not out41151534273.33
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 3)6
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.5)130/6
Did not bat: Avinash Yadav, RD Khirid, MS Kasprowicz 
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Robin Morris, 2.3 ov), 2-13 (Nathan Astle, 4.3 ov), 3-30 (Raviraj Patil, 7.1 ov), 4-56 (Taufeeq Umar, 12.1 ov), 5-60 (Kiran Powar, 12.4 ov), 6-78 (Subhojit Paul, 16.5 ov)
JN Gillespie401614.00---00
RB Patel401413.50---00
HH Streak4051112.75---31
S Kalia402205.50---00
RS Sodhi402526.25---00
Ahmedabad Rockets Innings (target: 131 runs from 20 overs)
P Aziz  b Astle1319232068.42
RJ Campbell not out925163124180.39
DR Martyn (c)not out1730391056.66
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 7)9
TOTAL(16.4 Ov, RR: 7.86)131/1
Did not bat: RS Sodhi, MW Goodwin, S Sriram, HH Streak, JN Gillespie, S Kalia, RB Patel, P Bhima Rao 
Fall of wickets: 1-54 (Parvez Aziz, 5.2 ov)
JJ van der Wath2.4033012.37---20
MS Kasprowicz402807.00---00
RD Khirid2025012.50---00
NJ Astle401814.50---00
Avinash Yadav402506.25---10
Sardar Vallabhai Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad
TossMumbai Champs , elected to bat first
SeriesIndian Cricket League
Player Of The Match
Ryan Campbell
Hours of play (local time)19.30 start, First Session 19.30-20.50, Interval 20.50-21.10, Second Session 21.10-22.20
Match days17 October 2008 - night match (20-over match)
David Brandon
Ranmore Martinesz
TV Umpire
David Orchard
Match Referee
Erapalli Prasanna
PointsAhmedabad Rockets 2, Mumbai Champs 0