Group B, Delhi, Dec 15-18 2012, Ranji Trophy
196 & 266
(65.3 ov, target 270)
193 & 273/3
Delhi won by 7 wickets
• Sharda Ugra in Delhi

Manhas, Dhawan power Delhi to win

Dhawan and Manhas, current and former captain, switched batting personalities on Tuesday and delivered for Delhi a seven-wicket victory over Maharashtra

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Maharashtra196(55.2 overs)1st Innings
Sumit Narwal3/35(13)
Pawan Suyal2/53(11.2)
Delhi193(77 overs)1st Innings
Mithun Manhas28 (100)
Samad Fallah5/67(29)
Nikit Dhumal3/32(18)
Maharashtra266(90.4 overs)2nd Innings
Delhi273/3(65.3 overs)2nd Innings
Match details
Roshanara Club Ground, Delhi
TossDelhi , elected to field first
SeriesRanji Trophy 2012
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, Lunch 12.00-12.40, Tea 14.40-15.00, Close 16.30
Match days15,16,17,18 December 2012 (4-day match)
First-class debut
Nikit Dhumal
NR Seetharam Prabhu
R Sundar
Match Referee
PointsDelhi 6, Maharashtra 0