County Championship Division One at Taunton, May 14-17 2008
203 & 272/3 (87 ov)
Match drawn
Somerset 1st Innings
ME Trescothick c †Prior b Collymore7414616511050.68
NJ Edwards run out9913421015073.88
JC Hildreth c Yardy b Rayner15819928214479.39
JL Langer (c)c †Prior b Rayner4465774167.69
Z de Bruyn  b Wright621221216050.81
ID Blackwell  b Lewry1737523045.94
PD Trego c Wright b Martin-Jenkins41404343102.50
C Kieswetter c Yardy b Martin-Jenkins29243221120.83
BJ Phillips not out147721200.00
Extras(b 8, lb 4, nb 6, w 1)19
TOTAL(128.3 Ov, RR: 4.33)557/8d
Fall of wickets: 1-151 (Marcus Trescothick), 2-197 (Neil Edwards), 3-313 (Justin Langer), 4-444 (Zander de Bruyn), 5-467 (James Hildreth), 6-488 (Ian Blackwell), 7-534 (Peter Trego), 8-557 (Craig Kieswetter)
JD Lewry2026513.2500
CD Collymore3178912.8700
LJ Wright23111515.0011
RSC Martin-Jenkins21.3110124.6900
OP Rayner23311525.0002
MH Yardy804405.5000
CD Hopkinson201608.0000
Sussex 1st Innings
CD Nash c Langer b Willoughby041000.00
CD Hopkinson lbw b Jones4994-8052.12
MH Yardy lbw b Phillips5791-8062.63
MW Goodwin c Edwards b Phillips078000.00
CJ Adams (c)c Willoughby b Phillips5269-9075.36
MJ Prior c †Kieswetter b Jones112-008.33
LJ Wright c †Kieswetter b Willoughby425321016.00
RSC Martin-Jenkins c †Kieswetter b Trego1822284081.81
OP Rayner not out1923332082.60
JD Lewry c †Kieswetter b Trego12113004.76
CD Collymore c †Kieswetter b Trego2740028.57
TOTAL(62.3 Ov, RR: 3.24)203
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Chris Nash), 2-100 (Michael Yardy), 3-104 (Murray Goodwin), 4-112 (Carl Hopkinson), 5-118 (Matt Prior), 6-143 (Luke Wright), 7-172 (Chris Adams), 8-195 (Robin Martin-Jenkins), 9-199 (Jason Lewry), 10-203 (Corey Collymore)
CM Willoughby1664322.6800
PS Jones1655323.3100
PD Trego11.324934.2600
BJ Phillips1223432.8300
ID Blackwell702403.4200
Sussex 2nd Innings (following on)
CD Nash lbw b Willoughby01-000.00
CD Hopkinson c †Kieswetter b Trego3878-5048.71
MH Yardy c Trescothick b Jones78169-8046.15
MW Goodwin not out10618820411056.38
CJ Adams (c)not out39861234145.34
Extras(b 4, lb 4, w 3)11
TOTAL(87 Ov, RR: 3.12)272/3
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Chris Nash), 2-100 (Carl Hopkinson), 3-155 (Michael Yardy)
CM Willoughby1734412.5800
BJ Phillips1763802.2310
PS Jones1216115.0800
Z de Bruyn1325804.4600
ID Blackwell2263901.7720
PD Trego612414.0000
The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
TossSussex , elected to field first
SeriesCounty Championship Division One 2008
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00
Match days14,15,16,17 May 2008 (4-day match)
Jeff Evans
Peter Willey
PointsSomerset 12, Sussex 7
Wed, 14 May - day 1 - Somerset 1st innings 399/3 (JC Hildreth 127*, Z de Bruyn 37*, 96 ov)
Thu, 15 May - day 2 - Sussex 1st innings 19/1 (CD Hopkinson 2*, MH Yardy 17*, 4 ov)
Fri, 16 May - day 3 - Sussex 2nd innings 36/1 (CD Hopkinson 16*, MH Yardy 14*, 9.3 ov)
Sat, 17 May - day 4 - Sussex 2nd innings 272/3 (87 ov) - end of match
Day 4
  • Sussex 2nd innings
  • MW Goodwin 100 in 180 mins off 169 balls, 10x4
Day 1
  • Somerset 1st innings
  • JC Hildreth 100 in 153 mins off 129 balls, 10x4, 2x6