North Division, Twenty20 Cup at Leicester, Jun 22 2007
(16/16 ov)
(16/16 ov, target 155)
Leics won by 13 runs
Player Of The Match
Leicestershire Innings (16 overs maximum)
HD Ackerman c Bresnan b McGrath31213140147.61
PW Harrison c Gilbert b Gillespie1791330188.88
J Allenby c Gillespie b Bresnan43334122130.30
PA Nixon c McGrath b Kruis23181140127.77
JL Sadler c Gilbert b Bresnan1471211200.00
JN Snape (c)not out3460075.00
JK Maunders not out66500100.00
Extras(b 6, lb 3, nb 4, w 4)17
TOTAL(16 Ov, RR: 9.62)154/5
Fall of wickets: 1-33 (Paul Harrison), 2-76 (HD Ackerman), 3-106 (Paul Nixon), 4-142 (Jim Allenby), 5-143 (John Sadler)
JN Gillespie403619.00---11
D Gough3033011.00---01
TT Bresnan302729.00---20
A McGrath301816.00---00
GJ Kruis3031110.33---10
Yorkshire Innings (target: 155 runs from 16 overs)
GL Brophy  b Henderson44324070137.50
C White c Sadler b Allenby31141851221.42
A McGrath lbw b Masters01-000.00
Younis Khan c Kruger b Masters1516132093.75
TT Bresnan c Harrison b Snape48110050.00
JA Rudolph c Sadler b Snape3460075.00
CR Gilbert  b Broad2281122275.00
RM Pyrah c & b Snape01-000.00
D Gough (c)c Maunders b Broad95601180.00
GJ Kruis not out54500125.00
JN Gillespie not out83301266.66
TOTAL(16 Ov, RR: 8.81)141/9
Fall of wickets: 1-57 (Craig White), 2-57 (Anthony McGrath), 3-81 (Younis Khan), 4-92 (Gerard Brophy), 5-97 (Tim Bresnan), 6-97 (Jacques Rudolph), 7-97 (Rich Pyrah), 8-127 (Darren Gough), 9-129 (Chris Gilbert)
SCJ Broad302829.33---00
GJP Kruger2026013.00---00
J Allenby3042114.00---00
DD Masters402325.75---00
CW Henderson301615.33---00
JN Snape10636.00---00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire , elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup 2007
Player Of The Match
Jim Allenby
Hours of play (local time)17.40 start, First Session 17.40-18.55, Interval 18.55-19.10, Second Session 19.10-20.25
Match days22 June 2007 (20-over match)
Richard Illingworth
Vanburn Holder
TV Umpire
Steve Garratt
PointsLeicestershire 2, Yorkshire 0