South Division, Canterbury, May 31 2009, Twenty20 Cup
(17/20 ov, target 133)
Kent won by 5 wickets (with 18 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Sussex Innings (20 overs maximum)
CD Nash c Hockley b Joseph36130050.00
MW Goodwin c †Jones b Joseph39323960121.87
RSC Martin-Jenkins run out (McLaren)1450025.00
DR Smith lbw b Azhar Mahmood032000.00
EC Joyce c †Jones b Azhar Mahmood1320033.33
MH Yardy (c)not out2633482078.78
RJ Hamilton-Brown c Joseph b Cook54510125.00
Yasir Arafat c †Jones b Azhar Mahmood43342632126.47
BC Brown not out22100100.00
Extras(b 1, lb 6, nb 2, w 3)12
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.6)132/7
Fall of wickets: 1-29 (Chris Nash), 2-41 (Robin Martin-Jenkins), 3-42 (Dwayne Smith), 4-44 (Ed Joyce), 5-55 (Murray Goodwin), 6-70 (Rory Hamilton-Brown), 7-128 (Yasir Arafat)
R McLaren302809.33---10
RH Joseph402526.25---21
SJ Cook402315.75---00
Azhar Mahmood401634.00---00
JM Kemp302307.66---00
JC Tredwell201005.00---00
Kent Innings (target: 133 runs from 20 overs)
JL Denly c Kirtley b Martin-Jenkins2450050.00
JB Hockley c Nash b Kirtley14101030140.00
M van Jaarsveld (c)c †Brown b Kirtley39325151121.87
R McLaren lbw b Martin-Jenkins1550020.00
GO Jones c †Brown b Smith56395753143.58
DI Stevens not out16121820133.33
JM Kemp not out00-00-
Extras(lb 2, w 3)5
TOTAL(17 Ov, RR: 7.82)133/5
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Joe Denly), 2-20 (James Hockley), 3-27 (Ryan McLaren), 4-90 (Martin van Jaarsveld), 5-132 (Geraint Jones)
RSC Martin-Jenkins401824.50---00
Yasir Arafat4040010.00---00
RJ Kirtley201527.50---20
DR Smith402917.25---10
MH Yardy201608.00---00
WAT Beer1013013.00---00
St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury
TossSussex , elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup 2009
Player Of The Match
Geraint Jones
Hours of play (local time)15.00 start, First Session 15.00-16.15, Interval 16.15-16.35, Second Session 16.35-17.55
Match days31 May 2009 (20-over match)
Neil Bainton
Nick Cook
PointsKent 2, Sussex 0