Midlands/Wales/West Division, Taunton, Jun 23 2009, Twenty20 Cup
(19/20 ov, target 177)
Somerset won by 7 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Worcestershire Innings (20 overs maximum)
VS Solanki (c)c Langer b Willoughby2125253084.00
SM Davies lbw b Willoughby1320033.33
SC Moore c Thomas b Trego40263831153.84
MM Ali run out (Waller)36233231156.52
BF Smith run out (Waller)44242532183.33
AA Noffke  b Phillips15111211136.36
GJ Batty c de Bruyn b Thomas4580080.00
Kabir Ali c de Bruyn b Thomas33200100.00
DKH Mitchell not out00-00-
Extras(b 4, lb 1, w 7)12
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.8)176/8
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Steven Davies), 2-45 (Vikram Solanki), 3-82 (Stephen Moore), 4-129 (Moeen Ali), 5-155 (Ben Smith), 6-171 (Ashley Noffke), 7-176 (Kabir Ali), 8-176 (Gareth Batty)
CM Willoughby402426.00---00
PD Trego403218.00---10
BJ Phillips4040110.00---20
MTC Waller3032010.66---00
AC Thomas402827.00---00
AV Suppiah1015015.00---00
Somerset Innings (target: 177 runs from 20 overs)
ME Trescothick c MM Ali b Whelan34172242200.00
JL Langer (c) b Batty44384952115.78
Z de Bruyn  b Mitchell76510116.66
JC Hildreth not out48374332129.72
C Kieswetter not out31172431182.35
Extras(lb 8, nb 2, w 3)13
TOTAL(19 Ov, RR: 9.31)177/3
Fall of wickets: 1-61 (Marcus Trescothick), 2-79 (Zander de Bruyn), 3-115 (Justin Langer)
Kabir Ali3035011.66---10
CD Whelan403117.75---10
AA Noffke4045011.25---01
GM Andrew302709.00---10
DKH Mitchell201115.50---00
GJ Batty302016.66---00
The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
TossSomerset , elected to field first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup 2009
Player Of The Match
James Hildreth
Hours of play (local time)17.30 start, First Session 17.30-18.45, Interval 18.45-19.00, Second Session 19.00-20.15
Match days23 June 2009 (20-over match)
John Steele
Vanburn Holder
PointsSomerset 2, Worcestershire 0