South Group (N), Southampton, May 22 2015, NatWest t20 Blast
(19.2/20 ov, target 173)
Kent won by 5 wickets (with 4 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Hampshire Innings (20 overs maximum)
MA Carberry c Denly b Griffiths208822250.00
JM Vince (c)c Denly b Riley664340102153.48
JHK Adams  b Riley1480025.00
OA Shah c Denly b Stevens2628382092.85
SM Ervine c †Billings b Griffiths2370066.66
AJA Wheater  b Claydon36182050200.00
WR Smith not out13101910130.00
CP Wood not out66600100.00
Extras(lb 2)2
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.6)172/6
Fall of wickets: 1-32 (Michael Carberry, 2.2 ov), 2-41 (Jimmy Adams, 4.1 ov), 3-103 (James Vince, 11.5 ov), 4-114 (Sean Ervine, 13.1 ov), 5-127 (Owais Shah, 15.2 ov), 6-158 (Adam Wheater, 18.2 ov)
DI Stevens403518.759--00
ME Claydon302618.665--00
DA Griffiths403629.007--00
MT Coles201507.507--00
AEN Riley4040210.007--00
FK Cowdrey301806.005--00
Kent Innings (target: 173 runs from 20 overs)
DJ Bell-Drummond c & b Smith1320033.33
JL Denly c Adams b Briggs26171641152.94
SA Northeast (c)not out60497370122.44
SW Billings run out (†Wheater)15141810107.14
DI Stevens st †Wheater b Smith32100150.00
FK Cowdrey lbw b Smith022000.00
AJ Blake not out71303836236.66
Extras(nb 2)2
TOTAL(19.2 Ov, RR: 9.2)178/5
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Daniel Bell-Drummond, 0.4 ov), 2-39 (Joe Denly, 4.1 ov), 3-65 (Sam Billings, 8.6 ov), 4-70 (Darren Stevens, 9.4 ov), 5-70 (Fabian Cowdrey, 9.6 ov)
WR Smith402436.009--00
CP Wood4047011.755--00
FH Edwards403809.509--01
DR Briggs403518.756--00
Yasir Arafat3.2034010.205--00
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
TossHampshire , elected to bat first
SeriesNatWest t20 Blast 2015
Player Of The Match
Alex Blake
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.15, Interval 20.15-20.30, Second Session 20.30-21.45
Match days22 May 2015 - night match (20-over match)
Tim Robinson
Rob Bailey
TV Umpire
Steve O'Shaughnessy
PointsKent 2, Hampshire 0