13th Place Play-off Semi-Final, Cox's Bazar, Feb 7 2016, ICC Under-19 World Cup
(34.3/50 ov, target 140)
Ireland U19 won by 6 wickets (with 93 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Ireland Under-19s
Canada Under-19s Innings (50 overs maximum)
T Anantharajah c Gillespie b Anders2770028.57
BS Adhihetty c †LJ Tucker b Anders17172320100.00
H Thaker c & b G McClintock33644008.33
A Taploo lbw b Anders1770014.28
Arslan Khan  b F Tucker47881274053.40
Abraash Khan (c)c †LJ Tucker b G McClintock022000.00
Suliman Khan run out (JB Tector)420290020.00
K Ramdath c †LJ Tucker b Gillespie415160026.66
M Luthra  b Anders1540020.00
S Patel not out1368790019.11
P Wijayaraj lbw b F Tucker2627273096.29
Extras(b 2, nb 2, w 17)21
TOTAL(48.2 Ov, RR: 2.87)139
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Thursaanth Anantharajah, 1.5 ov), 2-24 (Bhavindu Adhihetty, 5.4 ov), 3-25 (Amish Taploo, 7.4 ov), 4-29 (Harsh Thaker, 13.2 ov), 5-30 (Abraash Khan, 13.4 ov), 6-54 (Suliman Khan, 20.1 ov), 7-72 (Kurt Ramdath, 24.4 ov), 8-73 (Mamik Luthra, 25.4 ov), 9-102 (Arslan Khan, 40.1 ov), 10-139 (Prushoth Wijayaraj, 48.2 ov)
T Stanton1022202.20---00
R Anders1022142.10---60
G McClintock812623.25---41
HT Tector201507.50---10
AP Gillespie512014.00---50
F Tucker8.212122.52---10
V Chopra511202.40---01
Ireland Under-19s Innings (target: 140 runs from 50 overs)
JB Tector (c)c Luthra b Adhihetty33811113040.74
ST Doheny c Adhihetty b Luthra3349703067.34
AP Gillespie c †Taploo b Adhihetty717151041.17
G McClintock not out3145484168.88
LJ Tucker c Patel b Adhihetty022000.00
W McClintock not out20152140133.33
Extras(nb 2, w 16)18
TOTAL(34.3 Ov, RR: 4.11)142/4
Fall of wickets: 1-75 (Stephen Doheny, 16.3 ov), 2-86 (Aaron Gillespie, 20.3 ov), 3-103 (Jack Tector, 28.3 ov), 4-103 (Lorcan Tucker, 28.5 ov)
P Wijayaraj402706.75---21
Suliman Khan301204.00---11
K Ramdath501903.80---10
M Luthra923113.44---20
S Patel502204.40---10
BS Adhihetty7.332533.33---10
H Thaker10606.00---00
Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium, Cox's Bazar
TossIreland Under-19s , elected to field first
SeriesICC Under-19 World Cup 2016
Player Of The Match
Gary McClintock
Series resultIreland Under-19s advanced
Match numberYouth ODI no. 1076
Hours of play (local time)09.00 start, First Session 09.00-12.30 Interval 12.30-13.00, Second Session 13.00-16.30
Match days7 February 2016 (50-over match)
Langton Rusere
Anisur Rahman
Reserve Umpire
Ahmed Shahab
Match Referee
Dev Govindjee
Match start at 9:00 am
  • Official Scorer:Sydur Rahman Bhuiyan & sawokat Hossain
  • D/LS Manager: Mostafizur Rahman
  • 1st power play mandatory 1-10,27/3
  • At 1st drinks Canada 45/5,in 18 over
  • CANADA 50 runs in 19.1 over 79m
  • At 2nd drinks CANADA 95/8 in 35 over
  • CANADA 100 runs in 37.4 over,152m
  • 2nd power play 10.1 -40 over,75/5
  • 1st innings end at 12:07 pm
  • 2nd innings start at 12:37 pm
  • IRELAND 50 runs in 8.2 over,42m
  • 1st power play mandatory 1-10,57 runs
  • At 1st drinks IRELAND 75/ 16.3 over
  • IRELAND 100 runs in 27.2 over,107m